Deleting a Draft

Not all drafts will make it to the live site for one reason or another. When drafts are no longer needed, they can be deleted from the system. Note that publishing a draft live will replace the current live page's content with the draft's, and the draft will then be deleted. You will not need to push a draft live and also delete it; this will be done for you.

Depending on your level of access and the state of the draft (like if it is already scheduled to go live), you may or may not be able to delete a draft.

To delete a draft:

  1. Navigate to the necessary page.
  2. Click the View Draft button in the dashbar. You will now be viewing the draft version of the page.
  3. Click the Delete Draft button in the dashbar.
  4. You will be prompted with a confirmation dialog. Click the OK button to continue with the deletion.
  5. Once deleted, you will be returned to the live version of the page.